Tell us what you know

We're always interested in hearing about news and other events in our community.

A report from the U.S. The Department of Veterans Affairs detailed problems at a LaSalle Veterans' Home including ventilation problems, ineffective hand sanitizer and a Halloween party staff reportedly attended. Read more

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

SPRINGFIELD — After Pfizer submitted its application for a COVID-19 vaccine to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration last week, Illinois public health officials have continued preparing locations to store and distribute the vaccine that could be released to frontline hospital workers in a ma… Read more

Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Sunday, November 22, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020

SPRINGFIELD — The Illinois Department of Public Health reported Wednesday that 145 people in the state had died of COVID-19 over the previous 24 hours, the highest single-day death toll since the peak of the first wave of the pandemic in May, while overall hospital usage in the state reached… Read more

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 09, 2020
Friday, November 06, 2020

Potential fines for businesses that don’t follow COVID-19 masking mandates have been in place for months across the state, but some municipalities are taking the mandate further, including the city of Springfield Read more

Replica of the print edition optimized for your computer, tablet or phone.
Search the whole paper, including ads! You can even print it, if you'd like.

Log in to the eEdition

Or click to view subscription options

 

Sign up for our Newsletters